Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 29th, 2009

Babies grow in to toddlers and then in to little kids in the blink of an eye.  They grow especially quickly from newborn to baby without you even realizing it when you see your sweet baby every day.  Having photos of your baby taken consistently as they grow is a fantastic visual way to mark how big they truly are getting.  So for this Friday Favorite I bring you some comparison photos that I love.  It’s always fun putting little babies in to bowls or baskets and then those items serve as a marker for growth.  Here are some photos I love of Jack and Kayden that are great examples of comparison photos!

Jack 3.22.09-6 Blog

Jack at 3 days old

Jack 1 month-10b

Jack at 2 months old – Almost too big for the basket

 

Jenny-6366 Blog

Kayden at 1 month old

Kayden 3.22.09-29

Kayden at 4 months old – Almost too big for the bowl

Eventually these little guys will be sitting up and you can actually have them sitting instead of laying down in each.  Both the basket and the bowl were just random items I found during each of these shoots.  Jack’s basket was a gift basket and as soon as I saw it I knew it would be perfect.  The bowl Kayden is in sits in the middle of my dining room table and I knew it would be a perfect size for a little newborn.  Keep checking back for more photos of these two sweet babies!  Happy Friday!

Read Full Post »